Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Halima Abubakar, J Martins, Sunny Nneji and Others Named UN Peace Ambassadors

Universal Peace Federation and Youth Federation for World Peace on Sunday, January 20th, 2013 honored 20 Nigerians with Ambassador for Peace awards.

The award was designed to honour and award Nigerians who have distinguished themselves in their chosen careers and have given back in their own little way to the development of the society.

Recipients included Actress Halima Abubakar, Music stars Sunny Nneji, JMartins, NET publisher Ayeni Adekunle, City People publisher Seye Kehinde, Complete Football publisher Sunny Obazu-Ojeagbase. Others are Stanley Okoronkwo, Linda Raphael, Annie Inyang, Benita Nzeribe, Mary Uranta, Zaaki Azzay and Imelda Osuji.

Congrats to them.

No comments:

Post a Comment