Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Media Mogul, Ben Bruce Named Chairman of FRCN

The Chairman, Silverbird Group and former Director-General of the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA), Mr Ben Murray Bruce, has been named chairman of the board of directors of Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN).

The board which consists of 10 other members include The SUN’s Funke Egbemode, Bola Doherty, Farouk Dalhatu, J. N. Chinedu, Hajia Hauwa Kida, Chief Elvis Agukwe, and Abubakar Sarkin Fawa Damboh.
The FRCN is one of the nine government agencies whose boards were approved by President Jonathan on Monday, according to a statement by Government secretary, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim

Other boards announced are the Federal Mortgage Bank, Federal Capital Development Authority(FCDA), National Examination Council (NECO), Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC) Onne Oil and Gas Free Zone, Standard Organisation of Nigeria (SON), Voice of Nigeria (VON) and theAgricultural Research Development Council of Nigeria.

Inauguration of the boards would be announced soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment